Legislative Committee Membership Announced

Committee membership lists have now been announced for the 99th Illinois General Assembly, which was sworn into office on January 14th at the State Capitol in Springfield. The new rosters contain several significant changes in leadership for committees that deal with energy policy legislation and issues.
In the State Senate, both the Energy Committee and the Environment Committee will have new Chairs. Long-time Senate Energy Committee Chair Mike Jacobs (D-East Moline) was defeated in the November General Election, so energy industry stakeholders knew their key Sen-ate committee would have new leadership.

See complete article in the Illinois Energy Forum-February 2015

See complete article in the Illinois Energy Forum -February 2015