General Assembly Finalizes Committee Memberships

   Both chambers of the 101st Illinois General Assembly have now finalized their Committees and Committee memberships, and there are changes in both committee leadership and personnel from the previous General Assembly.

In the State Senate, Sen. Bill Cunningham (D-Chicago) is the new Chair of the Energy & Public Utilities Committee, replacing Sen. Michael Hastings (D-Frankfort) who has moved on to Chair the Senate Executive Committee.  Sen. Mattie Hunter (D-Chicago) will continue to serve as Vice-Chair of the Committee and Sen. Sue Rezin (R-Peru) will remain Republican Spokesperson.  The size of the committee has been increased to 16 Democrats and 8 Republicans.

See the complete article in the Illinois Energy Forum-February 2019